Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: RVSkins

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1

    Default RVSkins

    Do you support them?

    Would you explain me how transfer data on my accounts to your server?
    Last edited by cuantica; 03-31-2004 at 12:35 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    124

    Default

    are your current accounts using cpanel? If so I believe Andrew will transfer them for $.50 per domain.

  3. #3
    Senior Member KyleC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    291

    Talking

    Dathorn does not have the RVskins.


    to move to dathorn you would need to copy over your files via ftp Backup any databases, recreate any emails and forwarders.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Winnipeg, MB
    Posts
    257

    Default

    Kyle

    doesnt andrew move them over still, as what halyfax said?
    Andy

  5. #5
    Senior Member KyleC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    291

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy
    Kyle

    doesnt andrew move them over still, as what halyfax said?
    yeah, but he didnt ask if dathorn would move everything for him. But Andrew can do them for that price.

  6. #6
    Junior Member HaroldM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Pleasantville, IA
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Could I move my stuff over from CPanel. I use CPanel at my current host and when I move to DatHorn I want to move my CPanel stuff with me and if I can do it I would and save myself some money.

  7. #7
    Senior Member KyleC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    291

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HaroldM
    Could I move my stuff over from CPanel. I use CPanel at my current host and when I move to DatHorn I want to move my CPanel stuff with me and if I can do it I would and save myself some money.
    you do not have access to the feature that moves account between cpanels, mostly becuase its very buggy and doesnt work half the time. you can move them one by one, but you would have to move the databases, emails and forwarders by hand.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •