Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How to point multiple domains to a single account

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default How to point multiple domains to a single account

    I scoured the forum, but couldn't find an answer to this one:

    I have a non profit "domainname.org" site. We have also registered the DN for the "domainname.com" as well. I'd like both to point to a single account, the".org"

    How is this done?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator AndrewT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    3,634

    Default

    Just login to the cPanel for the .org and add the .com as a parked domain.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default Domain Parking option not available

    Andrew

    I am not able to locate the option to park domains. The only DNS functions available to me are "Edit MX Entry" and "Edit Zone Templates".

  4. #4
    Administrator AndrewT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    3,634

    Default

    You've mentioned WHM options. You'll need to login to cPanel for the .org domain.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    California
    Posts
    724

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rwobrien View Post
    Andrew

    I am not able to locate the option to park domains. The only DNS functions available to me are "Edit MX Entry" and "Edit Zone Templates".
    If you're using the X3 theme, you should have a section titled "Domains" ... the default position is 4th section from the bottom. In it you'll find the icons for Add On and Parked domains.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default Problem resolved

    I was not using the X3 interface. I now have the options available.

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Member paradiselost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    31

    Default

    If you are just pointing one domain to another, then it is so much easier to do this from your registrar. GoDaddy is what I use and there is an option to forward your domain to another in the domain settings. You just need to set the domain to use GoDaddy's parked nameservers, and then set the forwarding option.

    James
    --
    ** DEVTRENCH **
    --
    James Ehly

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •