Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: XML parser?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2

    Default XML parser?

    Do all servers support XML parsing?

  2. #2
    Senior Member -Oz-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    545

    Default

    All servers should support xml parsing. What do you want to do? That is normally an internal language thing, such as using PHP to parse an xml document. I know cpanel25 does.
    Dan Blomberg

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    28

    Default

    you can use xml with php, try to see installed modules at http://cpanelXX.gzo.com/phpinfo.php

    You can read more about this modules in www.php.net

  4. #4
    Junior Member Ankit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I'm pretty sure all cPanel servers can parse XML.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Jonathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Daytona Beach, FL / Rochester, NY / Coeur d'Alene, ID
    Posts
    1,229

    Thumbs up

    Unless my memory is failing me (again), I believe
    PHP by default supports XML parsing.
    "How can someone be so distracted yet so focused?"
    - C

  6. #6
    Senior Member sdjl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    London, UK.
    Posts
    502

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jonathan
    Unless my memory is failing me (again), I believe
    PHP by default supports XML parsing.
    Even if it doesn't, you can write a custom script to parse XML without any needed modules

    David

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3

    Default

    In cpanel 58, it says "Cannot instantiate non-existent class: xmlreader in /home/talesofm/public_html..."

    how can I over come this problem?

  8. #8
    Administrator AndrewT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    3,634

    Default

    Your script is trying to create a class object which is not defined and it sounds like it should be defined in one of your other scripts, perhaps it isn't included properly.

  9. #9
    Administrator AndrewT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    3,634

    Default

    Just quickly took a look at the php.net website and it looks like your script is trying to use this:

    http://www.php.net/manual/en/ref.xmlreader.php

    Which requires PHP 5. Just follow the link that Frank provided above to setup your domain to use PHP 5.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I discovered and fixed the problem. Wordpress script automatically turns PHP version to 4.4.8; I added prompt to use php 5 to htaccess and the problem has been disappeared.

    Thank you for your interest

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •