Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: cPanel31 -- seems down

  1. #1
    Senior Member Jonathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Daytona Beach, FL / Rochester, NY / Coeur d'Alene, ID
    Posts
    1,229

    Default cPanel31 -- seems down

    Seems cPanel31 is down, all sites not responding.
    Submitting a TT right now-- just letting others know
    "How can someone be so distracted yet so focused?"
    - C

  2. #2
    Senior Member sdjl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    London, UK.
    Posts
    502

    Default

    Same appears to be happening with cpanel20.

    David

  3. #3
    Senior Member Jonathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Daytona Beach, FL / Rochester, NY / Coeur d'Alene, ID
    Posts
    1,229

    Default

    cPanel31 appears to be back up and running
    "How can someone be so distracted yet so focused?"
    - C

  4. #4
    nilight
    Guest

    Default

    It was BIND. Here is the contents of my trouble ticket:


    Something is acting up on cpanel31. I think BIND might be down? I can get to everything just fine via IP address but no hostnames are resolving.

    Trouble Ticket Responses
    AndersF - 06/19/04 @ 04:23 PM CDT
    Hello,

    It is reporting as up however I have rebooted it just in case.

    Regards,

    Anders Finn
    dis-xxxx (Robert E) - 06/19/04 @ 04:27 PM CDT
    That solved it. Thanks.
    Last edited by Jonathan; 06-19-2004 at 05:49 PM.

  5. #5
    Senior Member sdjl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    London, UK.
    Posts
    502

    Default

    Yeah. 20's working once again.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Jonathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Daytona Beach, FL / Rochester, NY / Coeur d'Alene, ID
    Posts
    1,229

    Default

    BIND? Also Anders Finn replied to mine,
    saying it was up and working perfectly well

    After that, it seemed to be working.
    "How can someone be so distracted yet so focused?"
    - C

  7. #7
    nilight
    Guest

    Default

    Yea, reading my post he said it was up but after he rebooted it hostnames started resolving again. Coincidence? I don't know. Its up and I can continue to get my email now so I'm happy.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •