Spamhaus.org

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • writedonnie
    Junior Member
    • Jun 2005
    • 4

    #1

    Spamhaus.org

    I just received a bounce back on an email I sent to a client. The email said it had been blocked by Spamhaus.org. The server ip on the message was from the server i am on, but we only send emails to clients. I looked up the ip on the cbl list and it shows the message that caused this was sent on the 11th. Is it possible that someone else on this server is spamming? This is very irritating, since I really need these emails to get to the clients.

    Any suggestions or advice would be appreciated.

    Thanks,
    Don
  • AndrewT
    Administrator
    • Mar 2004
    • 3655

    #2
    As per your ticket, the block has been removed. All e-mail is sent from the server's main IP, so it is entirely possible that it was another domain's e-mail that caused this. This is the very nature of shared hosting. I apologize for the inconvenience.

    Comment

    • formdude
      Junior Member
      • Aug 2005
      • 2

      #3
      same issue-


      Beware of cheap imitations! SpamCop has been protecting the internet community since 1998. Automatically file spam reports with the network administrators who can stop unsolicited email at the source. Subscribe, and filter your email before it reaches your inbox.

      From the above, it looks like gzo should be de-listed by tonight.

      "69.56.171.57 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)

      If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 8 hours.
      Causes of listing

      * System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)"

      In short- one bad apple or new account or rouge script put all of these servers and all the domains hosted on them onto a real time blacklist for a while.

      Comment

      • AndrewT
        Administrator
        • Mar 2004
        • 3655

        #4
        That is just a single server IP. Not all servers. In the future, please submit a trouble ticket if you need something addressed, our forums are more for user-related support, not support directly from us.

        Comment

        Working...